Hermann school board is honored at MSBA’s Leadership Summit

Posted on Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 1:35 pm

Gasconade-Co-R-IBy staff writer

The Gasconade County R-1 School District’s Board of Education was presented a 2014 Governance Team award last Friday, June 6. Long-time Hermann school board member Ken Lerbs accepted the award for the district at the Missouri School Board’s Association Leadershop Summit at the Lake of the Ozarks.
Twenty-two Missouri school boards were presented MSBA’s Governance Team Award this year. This prestigious award is based on those school boards’ outstanding commitment to ongoing professional development in areas such as student achievement, school law, finance, board operations, and contemporary issues in education.
The award also recognizes their commitment to regional and statewide leadership, to active participation in legislative advocacy for public schools, and to the successful implementation of education policy to improve their local school district.
Other school boards honored were Bayless, Bolivar R-I, Branson R-V, Cameron R-I, Cape Girardeau 63, Columbia 93, Grain Valley R-V, Hannibal 60, Harrisonville R-IX, Hazelwood, Independence, Jefferson City, Knob Noster R-VIII, Liberty 53, Maries County R-II, Nixa Public Schools, Park Hill, Reeds Spring R-IV, Rolla 31, Webster Groves and Wright City R-II.

Headlines of the Day