VOTE today!!!!!

Posted on Tuesday, July 29, 2014 at 2:53 pm

By staff writer

vote your vote countsA five-way race for Gasconade County treasurer on the Republican ticket will be decided by voters in next Tuesday’s election.
Treasurer Joey Gross did not seek re-election.
Four Hermann area candidates, Wanda Ruediger, Patricia (Pat) Mundwiller, Susan Stiers and Denise Biles and one Owensville candidate, Michael Feagan, are in the only contested county race Aug. 5.
Ada Brehe-Krueger, who was appointed associate circuit judge of Gasconade County by Gov. Jay Nixon to replace Honorable Judge John B. Berkemeyer, who reached mandatory retirement age, is running as Republican on Aug. 5 and is unopposed. No one filed on the Democratic ticket.
Pamela Greunke, who is a deputy in the office of clerk of the circuit court and recorder of deeds, is running for the seat held by Joyce Gabathuler. Mrs. Gabathuler will retire at the end of this year.
Lesa Lietzow, long-time county clerk, is seeking another term on the Republican ticket and is unopposed, as is Shawn Schlottach, long-time county collector, also a Republican.

(Read the rest of the story in this week’s Advertiser-Courier)

Headlines of the Day